Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    New Spam Forum
    BG Level

What exactly does Hundred Fists do?

I'm trying to optimize my HF setup, but I'm not really sure what it does. From wiki:

Delay is not reduced to zero, or any other set amount. Attack rate is still based on the delay of your weapon. Higher delay weapons will still attack slower than lower delay weapons will.

I've heard theories that it actually caps magical haste, so keeping haste gear on would actually be beneficial, however if its a set rate that is not affected by haste gear, it'd better to go full ACC/ATTK. Has anyone ever tested this? Looking for testing methods and ideas here if not.

Re: What exactly does Hundred Fists do?

Probably the first thing to test whether weapon delay has any factor is compare Relic Knuckles with whatever sort of low delay H2H weapon you can find is.

New Spam Forum
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Ragnarok

I'm no expert mnk as my mnk is all of 52. But... Seems like I've been told that hundred fists just takes you to the haste cap and thats why haste gear doesnt matter but the delay of the weapon would matter.

Confirmation if I'm dreaming/making stuff up please?

Quote Originally Posted by Tdizzle
    Seems like I've been told that hundred fists just takes you to the haste cap
    That's the story I've always believed.

New Spam Forum
    BG Level

What haste cap though? There are a variety of haste caps: magical, gear, absolute? does it take you to 43.3%, 68.3 or 93.3? highly doubtful the absolute, but just illustrating there are different caps. If its gear+magical haste cap that would be great

I dont thing it takes you to the haste cap, but since it is attack haste only.. it would be very hard to test. I would be interested in this as well, since I can swap out some of my haste gear during HF if this is the case. Well.. maybe not... Usukane rocks regardless.

Old Merits
    BG Level
    FFXI Server
    Phoenix